Return to BMW E46 3-Series Expansion Tank OEM 17117573781
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great November 20, 2017
Reviewer: Seth Hicks from Hayden, AL United States  
The tank is great and customer service is top notch!! Love this website!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent Coolant Expansion Tank for may 99 323i October 27, 2017
Reviewer: boomecho from Sarnia, Canada  
Identical to the factory original part it replaced.  High quality & perfect fit.
Part of a coolant system overhaul at 228,000km.
I thought this would be a better quality part than what I was seeing at RockAuto and I wasn't disappointed.

I noted that the BMW emblem on the tank had been sanded down so this really was an OEM part.
Great price and fast shipping at OEMBIMMERPARTS.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Very good perfect fit July 14, 2017
Reviewer: Anthony Irvine from Tamarac, FL United States  
This tank does really appear to be OEM, it fit perfectly and appears identical to the BMW Expansion Tank it replaced. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is that it has not been in service long enough.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Right Tank May 23, 2017
Reviewer: marcos a. from middletown, OH United States  
I've heard to only buy OEM expansion tanks. I did. No regrets. Right price. Fit was perfect. It was identical to the one I pulled, which was old but still working. Price was very low compared to the one that bears the manufacturer's name. Since it was my first purchase here and it went so well, I bought a bunch more parts for the car. Happy with those parts too.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 OEMBIMMERPARTS.com Expansion tank E46 May 18, 2017
Reviewer: Mitch Latham from Cape Coral, FL United States  
I received excellent customer service on the telephone prior to my order and was given what I determined to be valuable information in choosing between the various brands of expansion tanks available for purchase. Once I had placed my order shipping was extraordinarily prompt. Upon arrival the items were well packaged and fit my installation perfectly.   Price was excellent. I am very pleased and will definitely do business with this company again when I need parts for my BMW.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 This is it. May 2, 2017
Reviewer: Marc from middletown, OH United States  
Yeah, it's OEM. Happy to pay a few dollars more for it. No regrets. At the selling price, no excuses not to. Got it quick too and with great communication. Happy to purchase parts here again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Part fit perfectly February 27, 2017
Reviewer: Gregory Roth from Fairfax, VA United States  
Although there was no BMW imprint or sticker on the coolant expansion tank, it did fit perfectly.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Glad I paid more for the OEM tank October 27, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Elgin, IL United States  
I was looking for the expansion tank for my 325i as mine failed on me and while looking up the part, I saw reviews mentioning going for the OEM versus the cheaper aftermarket tank due to quality and fit. I'm glad I did opt for this tank. It fit perfectly and putting it on was a breeze and it is essentially a BMW part. You can even see the BMW logo was ground off of the expansion tank. While I don't think I'll have the car much longer as it has other issues and I didn't want to spend much on parts, I also didn't want to have a cheap tank that was going to fail on me any time soon and end up having to replace it again, as some reviews for the cheaper aftermarket tanks noted. Also, shipping from OEMBimmerParts.com was very fast. I had the parts within a couple of days with the free ground shipping. Excellent service from them.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Perfect fit first time. June 6, 2016
Reviewer: Charles Lin from FULTONDALE, AL United States  
I originally bought one from O'Reillys because I didn't want to wait for shipping.  Bad mistake.  That tank not only didn't come with the o rings, it wouldn't seat properly and leaked all over the place.  Learned my lesson.  Will buy OEM from now on for everything.  It was cheaper than Orileys - and shipping was super fast (arrived in like 2 days).

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Have to get OEM for the tank - worked great May 6, 2016
Reviewer: Allan R. from Illinois  
You should go OEM for the expansion tank, there are reviews where 3rd party tanks have inconsistent wall thickness and are prone to cracking (ask me how I know).

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items